Our Staff

Image of Moffet Staff on School Playground

Moffet Staff

Our Faculty and Staff

Moffet School has a very dedicated and unique faculty. Many of our teachers and paraprofessionals have been at Moffet for over 25 years. Our devoted staff provides our students with personal caring and a commitment to quality instruction.

Below you will find the staff for the 2019-20 School Year.

Principal                                        Mr. Rodney Johnson             rjohnson8@philasd.org

School Based Teacher Lead      Ms. Susan Titano                    smtitano@philasd.org

Secretary                                       Ms. Milagros Velez-Ardon    mvelezardon@philasd.org

Counselor                                      Ms. Stephanie Booth              sbooth@philasd.org

Nurse                                             Ms. Sylvia Young                     syoung@philasd.org

Psychologist                                 Mrs. Michele Messer              mmesser@philasd.org

 

Specialist Teachers:

Music                                           Ms. Irene Pelech                        ipelech@philasd.org

Physical Education                   Mr. Andrew Silverman             asilverman@philasd.org

Technology                                Mr. Michael DeMeno                mdemeno@philasd.org
Makerspace

ELL Teacher                              Ms. Elizabeth Gomez                egomez@philasd.org

Band                                            Ms. Vanessa Taylor                   vtaylor@philasd.org

Strings

 

Classroom Teachers:

Grade 1                        Ms. Katrina Gilpin                                    kgilpin@philasd.org

Grade 1                        Mrs. Marita Anderson                             maranderson@philasd.org

 

Grade 2                        Ms. Patricia Reidy                                   preidy@philasd.org

Grade 2                        Ms.  Andrea Romero                               aromero@philasd.org

 

Grade 3                        Ms. Rachel Bodack                                   rabodack@philasd.org

Grade 3                        Ms. Julie Baylor

 

Grade 4                        Mrs.  Karina Bustamante                          kbustamante@philas.org

Grade 4                        Mrs. Carly Switaj                                        cbgardyan@philasd.org

Grade 5                        Mrs. Catherine Fredericks                        cfredericks@philasd.org
Grade 5                        Mrs. Colleen Fosbenner                            cmcneill@philasd.org

Kindergarten              Ms. Patricia Delaney                                  pdelaney@philasd.org

Kindergarten              Mrs. Nicole DiMatteo                                nwynn@philasd.org

Special Education
K-3rd Grade                 Ms. Yolanda Easley                                  yeasley@philasd.org

4th-5th Grade               Ms. Marissa Almeter                              malmeter@philasd.org

Autistic Support          Mr. John Jacobs                                       jfjacobs@philasd.org
K-2

Autistic Support           Ms. Hilary Henwood                             hhenwood@philasd.org
3-5

Speech                            Ms. Anne Briskey                                   abriskey@philasd.org

 

Paraprofessionals:

Mrs. Lillian Hernandez

Mrs. Kathryn Medina

Mrs. Mercedes Nunez

Mr. Tremayne Lewis

Ms. Cerissa Rogers

Ms. Keshiva Poindexter

Ms. Davida Blakeney

Ms. Pamela Banks

Mrs. Basma Awawdeh

Ms. Rebecca Havu

 

Building Engineer & Custodial Staff:

Mr.  Jordan Davis – Building Engineer

Mr. Mike Powell – General Cleaner

Mr. Jake Kelly – General Cleaner

 

Food Services:

 

Mrs. Anne Mitchell