Our Staff

Image of Moffet Staff on School Playground

Moffet Staff

Our Faculty and Staff


Moffet School has a very dedicated and unique faculty. Many of our teachers and paraprofessionals have been at Moffet for over 25 years. Our devoted staff provides our students with personal caring and a commitment to quality instruction.

Below you will find the staff for the 2019-20 School Year.

Principal                                        Mr. Rodney Johnson             rjohnson8@philasd.org

School Based Teacher Lead      Ms. Susan Titano  *(DC)        smtitano@philasd.org

Secretary                                       Ms. Milagros Velez-Ardon    mvelezardon@philasd.org

Counselor                                      Ms. Stephanie Booth  (DC)   sbooth@philasd.org

Nurse                                             Ms. Sylvia Young                     syoung@philasd.org

Psychologist                                 Mrs. Michele Messer              mmesser@philasd.org


Specialist Teachers:

Music                                           Ms. Irene Pelech  (DC)                      ipelech@philasd.org

Physical Education                   Mr. Andrew Silverman  (DC)  asilverman@philasd.org           Moffet Sports-Club

Digital Literacy   Art                 Mr. Michael DeMeno    (DC)   mdemeno@philasd.org             Media Hub

ELL Teacher                              Ms. Elizabeth Gomez   (DC)     egomez@philasd.org

Band                                            Ms. Vanessa Taylor                   vtaylor@philasd.org

Strings                               Ms. Manuela Romero Gonzalez      mromerogonzalez@philasd.org


Classroom Teachers:

Grade 1                        Ms. Katrina Gilpin (DC)                           kgilpin@philasd.org

Grade 1                        Mrs. Marita Anderson  (DC)                   maranderson@philasd.org


Grade 2                        Ms. Patricia Reidy  (DC)                         preidy@philasd.org

Grade 2                        Ms.  Andrea Romero                               aromero@philasd.org


Grade 3                        Ms. Rachel Bodack (DC)                         rabodack@philasd.org

Grade 3                        Mr. Zack Gossard  (DC)                           zgossard@philasd.org


Grade 4                        Mrs.  Karina Bustamante (DC)                kbustamante@philas.org

Grade 4                        Mrs. Carly Switaj  (DC)                             cbgardyan@philasd.org

Grade 5                        Mrs. Catherine Fredericks  (DC)             cfredericks@philasd.org
Grade 5                        Mrs. Colleen Fosbenner                            cmcneill@philasd.org

Kindergarten              Ms. Patricia Delaney     (DC)                     pdelaney@philasd.org

Kindergarten              Mrs. Nicole DiMatteo  (DC)                      nwynn@philasd.org

Special Education
K-2nd Grade                 Ms. Yolanda Easley  (DC)                        yeasley@philasd.org

3rd-5th Grade               Ms. Marissa Almeter (DC)                     malmeter@philasd.org

Autistic Support          Mr. John Jacobs   (DC)                            jfjacobs@philasd.org

Autistic Support           Ms. Hilary Henwood (DC)                     hhenwood@philasd.org

Speech                            Ms. Anne Briskey (DC)                           abriskey@philasd.org

*(DC is a staff member’s Donorschoose page)


Mrs. Lillian Hernandez

Mrs. Kathryn Medina

Mrs. Mercedes Nunez

Mr. Tremayne Lewis

Ms. Cerissa Rogers

Ms. Keshiva Poindexter

Ms. Davida Blakeney

Ms. Pamela Banks

Mrs. Basma Awawdeh


Building Engineer & Custodial Staff:

Mr.  Jordan Davis – Building Engineer

Mr. Mike Powell – General Cleaner

Mr. Jake Kelly – General Cleaner


Food Services:

Mrs. Anne Mitchell