Our Staff

Image of Moffet Staff on School Playground

Moffet Staff

Our Faculty and Staff

 

Moffet School has a very dedicated and unique faculty. Many of our teachers and paraprofessionals have been at Moffet for over 25 years. Our devoted staff provides our students with personal caring and a commitment to quality instruction.

Below you will find the staff for the 2019-20 School Year.

Principal                                        Mr. Rodney Johnson             rjohnson8@philasd.org

School Based Teacher Lead      Ms. Susan Titano  *(DC)        smtitano@philasd.org

Secretary                                       Ms. Milagros Velez-Ardon    mvelezardon@philasd.org

Counselor                                      Ms. Stephanie Booth  (DC)   sbooth@philasd.org

Nurse                                             Ms. Sylvia Young                     syoung@philasd.org

Psychologist                                 Mrs. Michele Messer              mmesser@philasd.org

 

Specialist Teachers:

Music                                           Ms. Irene Pelech  (DC)                      ipelech@philasd.org

Health
Physical Education                   Mr. Andrew Silverman  (DC)  asilverman@philasd.org           Moffet Sports-Club

Digital Literacy   Art                 Mr. Michael DeMeno    (DC)   mdemeno@philasd.org             Media Hub
Makerspace

ELL Teacher                              Ms. Elizabeth Gomez   (DC)     egomez@philasd.org

Band                                            Ms. Vanessa Taylor                   vtaylor@philasd.org

Strings                               Ms. Manuela Romero Gonzalez      mromerogonzalez@philasd.org

 

Classroom Teachers:

Grade 1                        Ms. Katrina Gilpin (DC)                           kgilpin@philasd.org

Grade 1                        Mrs. Marita Anderson  (DC)                   maranderson@philasd.org

 

Grade 2                        Ms. Patricia Reidy  (DC)                         preidy@philasd.org

Grade 2                        Ms.  Andrea Romero                               aromero@philasd.org

 

Grade 3                        Ms. Rachel Bodack (DC)                         rabodack@philasd.org

Grade 3                        Mr. Zack Gossard  (DC)                           zgossard@philasd.org

 

Grade 4                        Mrs.  Karina Bustamante (DC)                kbustamante@philas.org

Grade 4                        Mrs. Carly Switaj  (DC)                             cbgardyan@philasd.org

Grade 5                        Mrs. Catherine Fredericks  (DC)             cfredericks@philasd.org
Grade 5                        Mrs. Colleen Fosbenner                            cmcneill@philasd.org

Kindergarten              Ms. Patricia Delaney     (DC)                     pdelaney@philasd.org

Kindergarten              Mrs. Nicole DiMatteo  (DC)                      nwynn@philasd.org

Special Education
K-3rd Grade                 Ms. Yolanda Easley  (DC)                        yeasley@philasd.org

4th-5th Grade               Ms. Marissa Almeter (DC)                     malmeter@philasd.org

Autistic Support          Mr. John Jacobs   (DC)                            jfjacobs@philasd.org
K-2

Autistic Support           Ms. Hilary Henwood (DC)                     hhenwood@philasd.org
3-5

Speech                            Ms. Anne Briskey (DC)                           abriskey@philasd.org

*(DC is a staff member’s Donorschoose page)

Paraprofessionals:

Mrs. Lillian Hernandez

Mrs. Kathryn Medina

Mrs. Mercedes Nunez

Mr. Tremayne Lewis

Ms. Cerissa Rogers

Ms. Keshiva Poindexter

Ms. Davida Blakeney

Ms. Pamela Banks

Mrs. Basma Awawdeh

 

Building Engineer & Custodial Staff:

Mr.  Jordan Davis – Building Engineer

Mr. Mike Powell – General Cleaner

Mr. Jake Kelly – General Cleaner

 

Food Services:

Mrs. Anne Mitchell